Traditionally, most wine producers have used animal-derived products to act as a filter for their wines, to remove any particles that may be detrimental to a wine's flavour, texture, colour or appearance. Such filters could include boiled fish bladders (isinglass), animal parts (gelatin) or egg whites, to name a few.

As more and more people are moving to vegetarian and vegan lifestyles, the availability of wines suitable for vegans is increasing. The wines shown below are suitable for vegans.


No products found in this collection